Are you used to browsing Instagram without signing in to check out what your favorite brands are sharing?

If so, here’s a change you won’t like one bit.

The photo-sharing social network is now locking down its platform by preventing signed-out users from having unlimited access to public profiles.

As a result, you’ll now be prompted to either sign up or login after viewing a handful of photos and posts via mobile or desktop web.

Worse, there’s no getting around it.

“This is to help people see photos on Instagram and then understand how to get the best Instagram experience by being part of the community, connecting and interacting with the people and things they love,” the company told Adweek.

The text above is a summary, you can read full article here.