It was three months ago that Microsoft changed its dialog with the request for the upgrade.

To avoid having to upgrade required a more active off-selecting so.

But the method had not approved of the users who felt cheated.

And now runs Microsoft when there's only a month left by the offer of free Windows 10 upgrade, reports Computerworld US.

- If the red cross is selected in our new dialogue box then it will mean that the dialog is pushed away and we will return with a new message within a few days, said Terry Myerson, who leads Microsoft's Windows Group in a statement.

During the eleven months upgrade campaign has been ongoing pressure from Microsoft has increased gradually, and many users have complained for each step.

The text above is a summary, you can read full article here.