In every version of Windows that I’ve used (going back to Windows 286), it’s clearly the first option.

Of course you don’t want your old junk to come back.

Granted, your results may vary: You may want to have that YouTube video to reappear at full volume, you may expect your VPN to jump back up and reconnect, you may enjoy getting Firefox stuck in a malvertising loop.

Many people, including most gurus I know, have no idea why it happens — or how to turn it off.

When I turn off the PC and I log in the next day, it recovers the lastest pages visited in Chrome and it open automatically NordVPN I have fast startup disabled and the option "use my login info for complete updates" disabled and the problem is still here.

The thread goes on for 37 pages — hundreds of entries.

The text above is a summary, you can read full article here.